Limitless Life Photo

26 Jun

imageThe two plants pictured are in my Mama’s living room. They didn’t start there-the Jade plant on the top was in my sister’s dining room-it is decades old and belonged to her late mother-in-law. The Christmas Cactus on the lower shelf was in my living room 12 years ago. Both these plants were not doing well at all in our care but in my mama’ s care, with the right tender loving care, light and my Mom’s belief that they could thrive they have. In our care they would be dead but in Mama’s they have limitless life. God gave me the word “believe” for 2014 so when I saw this little plaque with “believe”mon it, I had to purchase it. If I continue to cultivate my spirit, feed on HIS word and BELIEVE that God’s Word is the same yesterday, today and tomorrow I will undoubtedly live a Limitless Life in Christ and you can too!

7 Responses to “Limitless Life Photo”

  1. dianewhittington June 26, 2014 at 8:41 pm #

    Love this Nancy!

  2. bloggerlovestheking June 27, 2014 at 6:32 am #

    Love the plants and plaque. Savor these times with your Mom. Miss mine so much. Wish I had your Mom’s green thumb. I’m working on it, but plants don’t thrive in my house. Debbie W. (Proverbs 31 Ministries OBS Team)

    • nancysilvers2013 June 27, 2014 at 7:14 am #

      Love you Debbie! I am really enjoying my time with my mom she is 83 and I know how quickly things can change. I go home tomorrow but will see her again mid July when she comes to help me recover from surgery. No matter how old I get having my mama and my sweet husband with me when I recover from surgery is priceless!

      • bloggerlovestheking June 27, 2014 at 7:22 am #

        Amen to that Nancy. Mom would have been 81 this year. It’s tough. Make some memories, savor the moments – it’s all over and that’s what you’ll treasure.

  3. Cheryl Lynn June 27, 2014 at 8:20 pm #

    Wonderful post. Beautiful plants and I love your plaque. Believe is a wonderful word for the year.

Leave a Reply

