A21/P31-30 Days of Prayer

3 Oct

I have been asked by Proverbs 31 Ministries to partner with the A21 Ministry to pray for 31 days to make an big impact on bringing an end to human trafficking. Today, along with the prayers given I have been asked to pray and share my prayer with you all.

Gracious Heavenly Father,
I am in awe at how amazing and mighty you are-that you called all things into being and continue to care for each and every part of what you have created. Above all the things you have created-people-my fellow sisters and brothers-are your most treasured creation. You have adopted us as heirs to your eternal kingdom (Romans 8:1) Some have not received this gift and not only have not received it but are persecuting your precious creations-men, women and children. I ask Lord that you will hear the cries of these men, women and children and bring an end to this horrendous way of life for them.(Exodus3:7) I ask that they feel your love despite their circumstances. I ask you to put a hedge of protection around all the A21 workers so that they can save as many as possible and work to change the worlds view on human trafficking. I ask that those who are responsible will be held accountable and be punished for their acts. I ask Lord that the hearts of the abusers be crushed, softened and turn to you. You took Saul,a tremendous persecutor of Christians and used him for mighty things (Acts 9:1-22)-I ask that you do this with these people who are persecuting men, women and children all over the world. Your Word tells us that you desire that none should perish( 2 Peter 3:9) -my flesh wants these persecutors to burn in hell but my Spirit tells me that your wish is that none should perish so I ask that as they are held accountable that the scales would fall from their eyes and they will turn from their wicked ways and turn to you, the one true God.
Lord, your Word says in Matthew 7:7 “”Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you.” I am asking you Lord to put an end to human trafficking, I am seeking you in this and asking you to open the doors for each person involved with A21 to walk in bold confidence knowing you go before them preparing the way. I pray with no doubt in my heart that you are Jehovah-Elohim–the God of Power and might and Jehovah-Makeh–the God who punishes sin and Jehovah-Tsidkenu–the Lord -our righteousness and Jehovah-El-Olam–the everlasting God. You word is the same yesterday, today and forever and I am leaning on your word and promises today. Lord, finally, if there is anything you would have me do in addition to praying for the mission of A21 and all involved I ask that you show me and give me your strength and power to say yes to whatever you call me to do.
In your precious Son Jesus’ name I pray,
Amen

Leave a Reply

